ǤαƄriεl (
casaerotica13) wrote in
thegamesooc2014-03-27 05:05 pm
Entry tags:
The Prank War of 2014
I'm going to put up a log for all this here shortly. This isn't really a plot, to be frank, but a sort of side dish. Anyway. Some of you have heard of this, some of you haven't.
Basically, Gabriel and Hawkeye have realized that the other is trying to toe in on their status of being the ultimate trickster and that ain't gonna fly. So, the two have begun the great and epic Prank War of 2014. Not only will they be pranking each other in extremely elaborate (and childish) ways, but they'll be pranking others as well. There will be casualties.
This post is for OOC planning options and things.
First of all: Would you like to volunteer your character? Which one would you like to be pranked by? Is there a reason they're getting pranked? (Is your character usually annoying or do they happen to have food in their possession that the prankster wishes to steal? Things like that. There doesn't have to be a motive.) We would love ideas. So if you want something specifically embarrassing to happen to your character or someone else, LET US KNOW!
Second: A Notice. Things are going to be booby trapped around the Tribute Tower. It won't be bad but it'll be there. So if you try to walk through a door and straight into saran wrap or you try to drink from the milk carton and realize too late that it's Sprite, one of these two were responsible.
Edit: Now with a bombing option! If you'd like one or both of us to jump into one of your posts somewhere, let us know! Out on a date? Didn't want your shoelaces tied together while eating dinner? TOO BAD.
So yeah. Plot with us and others in the comments. Ask questions if you happen to have any. If you don't really have anything to say about it but you want to be involved, then just jump into the log and we'll magic up something.
I BELIEVE this is taking place before the crowning/after the races, fyi. I'll ask and finish things up before putting up the log.
Basically, Gabriel and Hawkeye have realized that the other is trying to toe in on their status of being the ultimate trickster and that ain't gonna fly. So, the two have begun the great and epic Prank War of 2014. Not only will they be pranking each other in extremely elaborate (and childish) ways, but they'll be pranking others as well. There will be casualties.
This post is for OOC planning options and things.
First of all: Would you like to volunteer your character? Which one would you like to be pranked by? Is there a reason they're getting pranked? (Is your character usually annoying or do they happen to have food in their possession that the prankster wishes to steal? Things like that. There doesn't have to be a motive.) We would love ideas. So if you want something specifically embarrassing to happen to your character or someone else, LET US KNOW!
Second: A Notice. Things are going to be booby trapped around the Tribute Tower. It won't be bad but it'll be there. So if you try to walk through a door and straight into saran wrap or you try to drink from the milk carton and realize too late that it's Sprite, one of these two were responsible.
Edit: Now with a bombing option! If you'd like one or both of us to jump into one of your posts somewhere, let us know! Out on a date? Didn't want your shoelaces tied together while eating dinner? TOO BAD.
So yeah. Plot with us and others in the comments. Ask questions if you happen to have any. If you don't really have anything to say about it but you want to be involved, then just jump into the log and we'll magic up something.
I BELIEVE this is taking place before the crowning/after the races, fyi. I'll ask and finish things up before putting up the log.

no subject
no subject
TEAM HAWKEYE YO
no subject
Why didn't we think of TEAM HAWKEYE and TEAM GABRIEL things? oh god.
no subject
We talked about Gabe pranking him just 'cause he's a somewhat serious guy and the only things I can think of atm for pranks are as follows:
- Replacing all his regular gym shorts with ladies shortshorts or something with JUICY written in big letters across the ass
- Stealing his baumkuchen (sweets!) that he got specially made as a taste of home. He will likely blame his suitemates.
- Leaving bridal magazines all over his room in D3 or Jet's room in D2 (since Albert spends a lot of time there)
I can't think of anything else but I'm really excited for this XD It sounds fun!
no subject
And he'll totally make all three happen. Just don't expect him to get those sweets back.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Eponine is safer to prank in that she won't retaliate. She probably won't get the joke either, though.
no subject
no subject
no subject
I also volunteer to have Hawk prank Eponine if you do want both girls in this- he'll just feel bad afterwards and explain to her what the joke was to try and mitigate any damage made to Eps in the process.
no subject
I'm good for missing Eps out if you have enough volunteers - but if you need extra people, definitely definitely go ahead. I'm good to just roll with the punches.
no subject
no subject
Sam knows them both, so either/both can prank him. Just... I'm horrible, be horrible to him.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
edit: they could steal some of courf's shitty poetry if you like!
no subject
and read it over the networkthat's harsh, but yes they can totally do something with Courf's shitty poetry. That's gotta be a gold mine.
no subject
or send the love poems to Snow
there's so much potential here
there's too much potential here
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Congrats Carlos your shampoo bottle is now filled with honey instead of just being honey scented.
No, I kid. Maybe. Any ideas?
no subject
-throw his lab coats in a hot wash with a red sock
-steal his empty tape recorders and fill them with nonsense/music/Hawkeye singing
-steal all his right shoes and leave him with only one sock
-hide things in his lab coat pockets
Now, I'm also down for creepy-crawly shit like spiders in Carlos's bed, except Carlos wouldn't freak out about it. He's used to way worse, so he'd just sigh, and collect them, and put them out on the roof. So if you want a failed prank, that's an option.
Another option is to fill Carlos's tape recorders with the planetarium recording that was used as an alarm. Hawkeye would probably think that it was innocuous and just mildly irritating, but it would send Carlos into a panic attack, since it played on repeat as he was killed in the Arena. So if you want to accidentally actually fuck with his head, I am down for that, too.
no subject
[Or Gabe can prank Danny and frame Hawkeye.]
no subject
I am slow. I apologize.
no subject
no subject
no subject